30
Jan
08

#46: Thanks!

Dear Friends,

Just a quick thank-you to the surprising number of you that I’ve run into after shows who have said such nice things about this blog.  Thanks for reading!  And a few of you even complimented my eyebrows!  I still haven’t gotten used to them…

One specific shout-out, to my former neighbors, John and Sara, who I discovered unexpectedly sitting in the front row with a group of home-schooled students at one of our student matinees.  What a small world!  Thanks for making the trip to Brookfield!

I’ll keep you posted,

kr

2 Responses to “#46: Thanks!”


  1. January 31, 2008 at 11:35 am

    Your blog, Kevin, has been fantastically thorough and thoughtful! I have my students read it as an example of growth in theatre through reflection. You’ve set a new standard for persistence and detail in blogging about theatre!

  2. 2 smiles303
    February 1, 2008 at 2:53 am

    It was great to see you, Kevin. It was also nice to see our names in your blog. We think that the Milwaukee Shakespeare program for schools is tremendous. Since we are firm believers in life-long learning, we figure we can join the home-schoolers as elder students. I had a question that I didn’t think appropriate for an audience that was primarily teenagers. I couldn’t figure out the “purpose” of Malvolio in the play. His character and the sub-plot on him seems to me to be “filler” to make the play “the right length.” What am I missing? Sara


Leave a Reply

